Walter Trout Wins Prestigious SENA European Guitar Award

The American Huntington Beach-based guitar player Walter Trout is the winner of the Sena European Guitar Award 2015.  Trout  will receive the prestigious award on Friday, November the 27th. Trout will be handed this award at the ceremony in Club Ziggo in Amsterdam. Last year, former Guns ‘n Roses and Velvet Revolver guitarist Slash received the award. 

In previous years, several famous guitar players have won the Sena European Guitar Award (SEGA). In 2011, Queen guitar player Brian May collected the prize in the Netherlands and played during the awards ceremony. Toto guitarist Steve Lukather won the prize in 2010, and last year, Slash visited Club Ziggo and received the award from Golden Earring-guitarist George Kooymans, who won the prize in 2012. Before that, players like Jan Akkerman (Focus) and Adriaan Vandenberg (Whitesnake/Vandenberg) were honourable winners of the SEGA. 



Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon